from doublenegative.org
new | old | gbook
groove.html

07.01.05 - 10:05 a.m. - self is so fucking stupid, you have no idea.

There once was a boy who was very much broken. His nose was caved in and his heart was a pulpy mass and his arms were shrivelled up like used matches.

But he was a boy genius, so he worked his matchstick arms until he created a cyborg body for himself complete with a neat see-through plastic brain lined with LED lights.

And when he was inside his body, what a joy it was! To be alone in it and build his empire with his new strength and be very good at kickball.

I think this is the story of the first Borg guy. He was as happy as a cyborg could be, though I know not how much that is. I was thinking to myself that I might build up my selfhood, but I think I might lose everything good if I focused too much on that.

So I think I will work on it, but only to pass the time. One day I'll get what I want instead.


troz - diaryland - zort