from doublenegative.org
new | old | gbook
groove.html

02.01.03 - 4:26 p.m. - the lookist experiment

i am dividing my time between living quietly and 'acting my age,' i.e., being stupid.

but i shouldn't. i should spend the rallycall days of my youth ... doing what?

and i want some new shoes. some real nice shoes. a pair that i can buy multiples of, so as to streamline my look for the next 70 years. you see, i only want one outfit for the rest of my life: 5 brown sweaters, 5 dark blue shirts, 5 pairs of denim pants, black socks and a pair of shoes all day every day.

this will not get me chicks, unless they think utilitarianism is sexy.

but i think i'd feel less materialistic if i wore my own nondescript Franklin uniform.

it will also make me easier to spot.

is that a start? i think that's a start.


troz - diaryland - zort